Learning things along the way!

Daily Prompt: All About Me

Explain why you chose your blog’s title and what it means to you.

My blog’s title, amateurxpress was selected after many discussions with my mum and my sister who was already writing a blog for over a year. Amateur literally means: a person inexperienced or unskilled in a particular activity. I settled with this term because writing had never been my sort of thing since grade 1. After 7th grade when I was applying for one of the biggest schools in my city, it was my sister who got me prepared for my English test and even until 12th grade, my essays were much of a joke (between us two sisters). But in 6 months vacations after college my siblings convinced me that my writings are not that bad I should give it a shot at blogging. But still, My writings are that of an amateur.. Aren’t they?

As for the ‘xpress’ part, It is dual meaning in my blog
1) to put (thought) into words (That’s what I do on my blog)
2) Train of thoughts.

And that’s how this blog name came into existence :)

Comments on: "Express It Amateur!" (5)

  1. [...] Express It Amateur! | amateurxpress [...]

  2. [...] | the book of alice 47. Why My Writings Are Echoes Not Reflections? | A Heart’s Echoes 48. Express It Amateur! | amateurxpress 49. Daily Prompt: All About Me « baka’s blog 50. Cambios De Humor Time | cambios de humor [...]

  3. [...] Express It Amateur! | amateurxpress [...]

  4. [...] Express It Amateur! | amateurxpress [...]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MC's Whispers

Whispering Silences

Horcruxes, Heroes, and Harry Potter

How Severus Snape and the story of Harry Potter helps me to understand the world

Randomlyabstract's Blog

And then my soul saw you and it kind of went "Oh there you are. I've been looking for you.”

The Matticus Kingdom

Whatever it will be...

I'm Afraid Of The Dark

Blogging since 2013.

Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Welcome to the Anglo Swiss World

ayimas

An expedition through my thoughts and ideas...

Hope* the happy hugger

Life, love, happiness and most of all, kindness...

Jeyna Grace ©

Imagination, the perfect form of escapism.

CC

Where you go to find cartoons, writing, book reviews and other ideas.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers

