Learning things along the way!

Last week I wrote about how desperate were I lately to drive a car and finally I got my wish today! 🙂

woman_car_driving

My father took us to a ground where many amateurs were driving cars and some children were playing cricket (The ground was big enough). My father asked us three (siblings) as to who wanted to go first and I took the chance! As soon as I sat on the driving seat and placed my leg on accelator, I accelerated the car way too fast and my father had to control the steering for me and he soon ordered me to go back to the back seat! I went and my brother got the next chance. He drove the car very well And I got extremely jealous. 😦 I know he’s my younger brother and I shouldn’t be jealous of him but I couldn’t help it! But luckily that jealous feeling was just temporary and I got my chance again! I asked my father to give me one more chance with the promise that I won’t accelerate the car more than it is necessary. He agreed and once again I took the driving seat! This time I didn’t accelerate the car and got some 2-3 rounds covering the half ground. But this time I did the stupid mistake of pressing the brakes way too hard and learnt my lesson that women can rarely be good drivers! I hope I can be one of those rare ladies after a couple of lessons! I really hope so! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MC's Whispers

Whispering Silences

Horcruxes, Heroes, and Harry Potter

How Severus Snape and the story of Harry Potter helps me to understand the world

Randomly Abstract

Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

The Matticus Kingdom

Whatever it will be...

I'm Afraid Of The Dark

Blogging since 2013.

Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Welcome to the Anglo Swiss World

ayimas

An expedition through my thoughts and ideas...

Hope* the happy hugger

Life, love, happiness and most of all, kindness...

Jeyna Grace ©

Imagination, the perfect form of escapism.

CC

Laughter and books make life a little easier

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

